Chinese Dark Tea

Dark tea gets its name because the appearance of tea is black.Dark tea belongs to one of the six major tea categories and is post-fermented tea. Its main production areas are Guangxi, Sichuan, Yunnan, Hubei, Hunan, Shaanxi, Anhui and other places.The raw material of traditional black tea is relatively mature, which is the main raw material of pressing tea.

The manufacturing process of black wool tea generally includes four steps: curing, rolling, piling and drying.Dark tea is distributed by region, and it is mainly classified into Hunan dark tea (Fu tea, Qianliang tea, Black Brick tea, Sanjian tea, etc.), Hubei green brick tea, Sichuan Tibetan tea (side tea), Anhui ancient black tea (An tea), Yunnan dark tea (Pu 'er ripe tea), Guangxi Liubao tea and Shaanxi dark tea (Fu tea).

Tags: Dark Tea

Related Posts

Chinese Dark Tea

Chinese Dark Tea

Dark tea is a necessity for the ethnic groups living in Tibet,Xinjiang,Inner Mongolia and northwestern regions where tea is more important than food.D...

Leave a Comment